Obaseki win Edo election

Govnor Godwin Obaseki

INEC declare Governor Godwin Obaseki PDP candidate the winner of Edo state 2020 governorship election

Obaseki score 307,955 vote while his opponent Osage Ize-iyamu of APC come second with 223,619.

Obaseki who dump APC before the election after the party disqualify him. he won the governorship ticket under PDP to contest for second term in office. Recall that in 2016 Ize-iyamu contest under PDP but lost to Obaseki under APC

See how THE pEOPLE vote

How Edo pipo vote

Buhari congratulate Obaseki

President Muhammadu Buhari give kudos to the election process for Edo State that lead victory of Governor Godwin Obaseki declare by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) .

The President congratulate the winner and ask am to show grace and humility in victory.

Obaseki and Buhari

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap